IMG_6656.JPG

Meet Migs

If I could describe myself in one word it would be "introvert." My name is Miguelina  (Migs) and I am 36 years old. I have a Bachelor of Science Degree in Human Development and Family Studies. I graduated from the University of Rhode Island, which is where I grew up and spent most of my life. I packed up and left RI in 2010 and now live in the Sunshine State (Florida ) working full-time in the Social Services field.

I have two beautiful children and an amazing and supportive husband. Mya is 7 years old and Ramses is 4 years old. I love being a mom. In fact, when I was asked as a kindergartener what I wanted to be when I grew up, my answer was always, "a mom." I guess my mom made it seem like a full-time career; which for some moms it is!

Through this site, I want to create a space where I can freely express myself the best way I know how; the written word. I love DIY everything, creating organic herbal blends, up-cycling old and unwanted furniture, trying new recipes, baking, reading, sharing mommy experiences, travel, COFFEE and plants! 

 

 I  spend a lot of time exploring ways to reduce stress and achieve overall wellness. I thought this would be a great way to share my own personal projects, stories, experiences and the organic products I love to handcraft using the purest organic ingredients. 

 

I have put my dreams and goals aside for quite some time because life gets busy and kids are demanding. However, it is a new season for me and I have the fire desire and will to bring you an overall enriching experience. I will prove it to myself and my readers that you are able to do the things you love, be a great parent, and enjoy time with family and loved ones. Join my self discovery journey and thanks for being here!

 

Indoor Plants
IMG_6657 (1).JPG
Blank 2000 x 2000 (2).png
Succulent